Salsa Verde

I’ve recently discovered the joys of Mexican foods. I know, I’m not sure how I missed it before either – but not I’ve found it I’m embracing with open arms. Salsa verde is such a great side accompaniment to so many wonderful Mexican dishes I thought it deserved a post all of its own.

dsc03519

What you need:

  • 250 tomatillos. (I used tinned)
  • 1 fresh green chilli
  • 6 stems of parsley or coriander
  • Half a chopped red onion
  • Pinch of salt

dsc03531

It’s really simple:

  • Roughly chop the chillies and tomatillos and put them into a large bowl
  • Add the parsley and 60ml of water and mix together with a hand blender.
  • Scoop mixture into a serving bowl and add the onion, then stir it through to combine
  • Season with salt and serve along side you main, or eat with tortillas.

dsc03523

 

 

Leave a Reply

